Was going to write a quick thank you for the reference to p3 (plural people possessive). Took too long. This is the short version: Thought I was right, but it is nice to know that there are people who can actually verify it. Thanks.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .