Thanks. And you are right. Not only is my keyboard malfunctioning, but two confusing events occurred while I was trying to do a simple task. The comment was in reference to the word -peoples'- Sorry for the confusion.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .