Hi, Wael—Yes, "This course is available to everyone" is better than "This course is available for everyone." However, the latter sentence is still acceptable; it carries the sense that the course has been made available for everyone.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .