Yes, Ruifeng, both work. We use the plural to indicate that two buses, or two channels, are involved in the process, and the singular to indicate the one we finally take or choose (change (from one bus/channel) to another one).
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .