Hi, Favor—Please have a look at our Guidelines page so that you can learn how to give a thread a proper title. Those two sentences are not the same, but they could be used interchangeably in most contexts.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .