Hi, DT—"[BE] used to [VPbase form]" was grammatically correct in England at the time that Dickens was writing, and the construction could be used in the past perfect. Nowadays, the following would be used instead:
. . . and Little Dorrit used to sit and muse here, much as she had been accustomed to whiling away the time in her balcony in Venice.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .