I have always used refer that way; however, the abundant abuse of the expression (with to skipped over) by people around me made me seek expert opinion, which now having come from you has put my doubts to eternal rest. Thanks a lot.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .