(1) suggests not only that there's nothing additional but also that there's nothing different you can expect from them (it's typical of them to have behaved the way they did), and is for this reason the most natural to me.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .